Bow update

In taking the photos for the crocheted quiver, I realised I hadn’t shown the most recent handle grip I put on my bow in the autumn (the last one was brown). This one is made from black leather, sewn up with a baseball stitch. I prefer the black as it complements the tips.

I made these arrows in the autumn too. They’re not authentic primitive arrows as they use brass points, plastic nocks and machined shafts, but they were good practice in fletching and they make very good practice arrows (not a good idea to use broadheads if you want the thing you’re practice-shooting to last more than five minutes!).

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

